Take My Advice


BaFFbookad
List of Schools and Programs
NFPA Fire Programs:
Lakeland College Emergency Training Centre: http://www.emergency-training.ca/
Justice Institute of British Columbia: http://www.jibc.ca/programs-courses/schools-departments/school-public-safety-security/fire-safety-division
Emergency Services Academy: http://www.esacanada.com/index.php
Offshore Safety & Survival Centre: http://www.mi.mun.ca/firerescue/
College of the Rockies: http://www.cotr.bc.ca/emergency/
Holland College: http://www.hollandcollege.com/admissions/full_time_programs/basic_firefighting/
Nova Scotia Firefighting School: http://www.nsfs.ns.ca/
Manitoba Emergency Services College: http://www.firecomm.gov.mb.ca/mesc.html
Ontario Truck Training Academy - http://www.otta.ca/new/
Raven Rescue - http://ravenrescue.com/
Firewise - http://www.firewise.ca/
Testreadypro - https://testreadypro.com/testbench/views/cart/products/116.html
TEEX - https://teex.org/Pages/Program.aspx?catID=316&courseTitle=Firefighter%20Recruit%20Entry%20Level%20Academy
ABC Safety - http://abcsafety.ca/advmed.html
Modern Training - http://www.moderntraining.com/
Pine Valley Driving Academy - http://www.pinevalleydrivingacademy.ca/
Emergency Services Academy - http://www.esacanada.com/
Fire Services Credit Union - http://www.firecreditunion.ca/
Fire Service Women of Ontario - http://www.fswo.ca/
Achiever Education & Training - http://preventionconnection.com/online-training/fire-services/

Pre-Service Firefighter Programs – OFM:
Conestoga College: http://www.conestogac.on.ca/fulltime/1074.jsp
Fleming College: http://flemingcollege.ca/programs/pre-service-firefighter-education-and-training
Humber College: http://www.humber.ca/program/pre-service-firefighter-education-and-training
Lambton College: http://www.lambtoncollege.ca/FERTC/
St. Clair College of Applied Arts and Technology: http://www.stclaircollege.ca/ct/corporatetraining_preservicefirefightertraining.html
Cambrian College of Applied Arts and Technology: http://www.cambriancollege.ca/Programs/Programs/201209PSFP.HTM
Durham College: http://www.durhamcollege.ca/programs/firefighter-pre-service-education-and-training
Northern College: http://www.northernc.on.ca/firefighter
Seneca College of Applied Arts and Technology: http://www.senecac.on.ca/fulltime/FFP.html
St. Lawrence College: http://www.stlawrencecollege.ca/index.aspx?iPageID=139&iMenuID=6&progId=504


Testing and courses
Extrication training:
R.S. Rescue: http://rsrescue.com/R.S._Rescue/Home.html

Driving information:
Drivers license information: http://www.drivetest.ca/EN/licencing/Pages/Licence-Types.aspx
Truck training: http://www.ttsao.com/

Miscellaneous:
Training Division: http://www.trainingdivision.com/

First aid:
Red Cross: http://www.redcross.ca/article.asp?id=000005&tid=003
St. John Ambulance: http://www.sja.ca/Pages/default.aspx

Testing services:
Applicant Testing Services: http://www.applicanttesting.com/
Test Ready Pro: http://testreadypro.com/
Brock University: http://www.brockfirefighter.com/
 
Job hunting:
WOW Jobs: http://www.wowjobs.ca/BrowseResults.aspx?q=Firefighter 

Interview/resume services:
Firefighter Interviews: http://firefighterinterviews.com/
Fire Career Assist: http://www.firecareerassist.com/html/firefighter_writen_exam.htm


Associations
OFM: http://www.mcscs.jus.gov.on.ca/english/FireMarshal/OFMLanding/OFM_main.html
NFPA: http://www.nfpa.org/index.asp?cookie%5Ftest=1
IAFF: http://www.iaff.org/


Canadian fire departments
Visit Firehall.com for a comprehensive and interactive list: http://www.firehall.com/departments.php?prov=